Google Chat and Skype

Google sure does know how to rival everything, don’t they? They know people will go for their stuff even if it’s just their approach to someone else’s original product. Why? I think that because so many people have Google accounts, they go for it when they can get another free service without setting up another account.

And I have to admit, since I’ve got a new netbook now with a webcam, I went for Google Chat, which from the title you can probably guess is their version of Skype. Yes, I have Skype too, but some other people I know have this Google Chat thing, and I thought, why not? I still only have the video/voice chat plugin, which means that I can only make calls through an Internet browser over Gmail, iGoogle or orkut, which, by the way, is Google’s Facebook equivalent, I believe.

What do you think Google will copy next?! 🙂 Let me know here or at our new Facebook page. Like! Comment! Subscribe! (Wow, I kind of almost sounded like a YouTuber there!!)

  1. #1 by Shaunte Laurens on August 28, 2011 - 2:45 PM

    I am asking for my mother. She doesn’t necessarily want to make money off them, her purpose is to use her blog (once popular) and use it as references to possibly help her get a newspaper article. She has a title for one called “Answers to Life’s Problems”. Where can she post blogs and they become popular? She posted it already on WordPress but there are 3 million people posting blogs hers gets lost in the mix. Any suggestions?.

    • #2 by coloreader on August 29, 2011 - 9:01 PM

      Just be patient, and share with your friends. Ask them to check it out and spread the word – and of course subscribe. Be appealing and interesting, and people will want to tell their friends. Good luck!

  2. #3 by Dwain Giachelli on August 28, 2011 - 2:51 PM

    On my friend’s blogs they have added me on their blog rolls, but mine always sits at the bottom of the list and does not list when I post like it does for others. Is this a setting that I need to change or is this a choice that they have made?.

  3. #4 by Wesley Vorel on August 29, 2011 - 3:19 PM

    In other words, how do i search for blogs that fit what I want to read about? Does anyone know how to BROWSE through blogs by subject or whatever on blogger?.

  4. #5 by Rosana Zagen on September 2, 2011 - 2:29 PM

    I am asking for my mother. She doesn’t necessarily want to make money off them, her purpose is to use her blog (once popular) and use it as references to possibly help her get a newspaper article. She has a title for one called “Answers to Life’s Problems”. Where can she post blogs and they become popular? She posted it already on WordPress but there are 3 million people posting blogs hers gets lost in the mix. Any suggestions?.

  5. #6 by Wynell Wyse on September 2, 2011 - 2:31 PM

    I’m trying to find out what the most popular blogs are when it comes to news and views and cell phone stuff.

  1. Playstation network cards

Leave a Reply

