Owl City: Ocean Eyes is music in my ears…

Owl City, started by Adam Young in (2007?), is a synthpop group, and is one of my favorite bands of all time! Their first album, Of June, preceded their debut album, Maybe I’m Dreaming. But their most successful album is the 2009 release Ocean Eyes, followed by Ocean Eyes, Deluxe Edition.

Ocean Eyes, Deluxe Edition includes, as well as the original album’s twelve tracks, 8 more bonus tracks. Ocean Eyes was the album containing Owl City’s hit single Fireflies, based upon Adam Young’s camping in his native Minnesota and his suffering from insomnia as a child.

“You would not believe your eyes,

If ten million fireflies

Lit up the world as I fell asleep”

“Leave my door open just a crack (Please take me away from here),

‘Cause I feel like such an insomniac (Please take me away from here),

But Fireflies isn’t the only song you want from Owl City. Umbrella Beach, Vanilla Twilight and Hello Seattle are all great songs. Owl City also performs the song To The Sky from the 2010 film Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole. I haven’t seen the film, but I have heard the song: it’s great!

Check out the Fireflies music video right here!

Also see the music videos for Umbrella Beach, Vanilla Twilight, To The Sky and more here!

Owl City’s music combines modern synthesizer musicianship with classic pop, and is bound to make you smile. Get Ocean Eyes, Deluxe Edition on iTunes for just $11.99! Listen to it while in lines, traveling, or just relaxing at home. Do it! Do it now! Actually, listen to it first, or watch the video to see if you like it. Which you will! Owl City RULES!!!

  1. #1 by Shawn on March 6, 2011 - 3:25 PM

    You were the one who sent me the tracks of Owl City; Ocean Eyes for my Ipod…and I have loved them ever since! Glad to see they have more tracks now. I heard they have a whole new album coming out soon. Have you heard anything of the sort?

    • #2 by coloreader on March 6, 2011 - 3:57 PM

      All Things Bright and Beautiful…that’s what I believe it is called!

Leave a Reply

